Nay Pyi Taw

Nay-Pyi-TawNay Pyi Taw

Nay Pyi Taw is capital of Myanmar. Nay Pyi Taw was built in the central basin of Myanmar in the early 21st century to serve as the country’s new administrative centre.It is administered as the Naypyidaw Union Territory, as per the 2008 Constitution.

On 6 November 2005, the administrative capital of Myanmar was officially moved to a greenfield 3.2 km (2.0 mi) west of Pyinmana, and approximately 320 km (200 mi) north of Yangon (Rangoon), the previous capital.There are eight townships in there. Nay Pyi Taw Airport is only 30 minutes from the town. Daily flight are available to most of the towns from Myanmar.